March 21

March 21, 2010

Brief showers this morning and a bit cool, but it looks like it will clear later on.  This photo is of yet another type of daffodil in the garden.  I don’t know what the name of this one and am not really sure that it is a daffodil but I expect that, given its overall size and shape and the time of blooming that it is a daffodil.  A narcissus perhaps.

Daffodil or Narcissus

Daffodil or Narcissus

Well, after the trip to Port Angeles to get the faucet repaired, at a cost of over $200 when you consider ferry trip, hotel and car rental, I got the repaired unit installed in room 3 only to find that it now leaks from the top of the faucet.  I have called Vintage Hardware, with some frustration as you can imagine.  Unfortunately their technician is not in again until Monday, tomorrow, at which time he is supposed to call me.  We’ll see.  I’ll ask him to come here since I made the trip there last time.

It has been quite busy the last couple of days and we were full last night.  That is, we would have been full except for a no-show.  These are always frustrating because you have no way of knowing why they didn’t arrive.  And there is always the rush to get their room ready, which I know has to be done anyway, but none the less.  And the waste of food.  Oh well, I guess I can’t complain.  They have to pay anyway when they don’t give any notice.  It’s frustrating though.

Go to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast Victoria Home Page.

Leave a comment